GOSSIP & GIST · LIFESTYLE · RELIGION

God loves death! How true is this?

image

Most Christians upon conversion are often told
how much God loves them. They are taught that
he gave his son as a sacrifice for their sins and to
serve as a ransom for us all. With his blood a new
covenant is established with mankind and he
opens the door for man to once again establish a
direct relationship with God through him. Jesus is
our intercessor, our mediator, our advocate before
the Lord. But they forget to inform you that God is
not all love, peace, and happiness. They forget to
inform you that their is a dark side to this deity
that you as a believer may never want to cross.
39“See now that I myself am he!There is no god
besides me.I put to death and I bring to life,I have
wounded and I will heal,and no one can deliver out
of my hand. 40 I lift my hand to heaven and
solemnly swear:As surely as I live forever, 41when
I sharpen my flashing swordand my hand grasps it
in judgment,I will take vengeance on my
adversariesand repay those who hate me. 42 I will
make my arrows drunk with blood,while my sword
devours flesh:the blood of the slain and the
captives,the heads of the enemy leaders.”

image

Deuteronomy 32:39-42
In dire need of anger management!
The church forgets to tell you that God has some
serious anger management issues and is someone
not only to be loved but to be feared as well. You
see the biblical deity has this policy that basically
says “it’s my way or else!” The latter part of that
statement is the one you have to be concerned
about, because the bible is filled with horrendous
descriptions that bring about horrible images of all
the things he can do to you when you step out of
line.
In the bible physical death is just the beginning.
God’s wrath can follow you into eternity and he
gets some kind of sick satisfaction knowing that
you are paying for your disobedience with eternal
pain and suffering.
Hell
You see, God invented this place called hell which
according to the scriptures he meant to use for the
Devil and his angels but then decided what the
heck I might as well dispose of sinner there as
well. “Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart
from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire
prepared for the devil and his angels.” Matthew
25:41
The biblical deity is fond of death. The bible is full
of death threats to those who don’t obey God and
in the Old Testament the good Lord makes good
on those threats on various occasions. “But I will
show you whom you should fear: Fear him who,
after your body has been killed, has authority to
throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him.” Luke
12:5 I guess for God fear is a sign of respect when
in all actuality it is not. If you are forced to obey
someone and even give that person your love
because of fear then you don’t love and respect
that person you fear them and what they can do to
you.
Exodus 21 has some interesting rules where God
advocates the death penalty
15“Anyone who attacks their father or mother is to
be put to death.
16“Anyone who kidnaps someone is to be put to
death, whether the victim has been sold or is still
in the kidnapper’s possession
17“Anyone who curses their father or mother is to
be put to death.
Exodus 22
18“Do not allow a sorceress to live.
19“Anyone who has sexual relations with an
animal is to be put to death.
20“Whoever sacrifices to any god other than the
Lord must be destroyed

image

There were several reasons why I left the church
but when I began reading the bible from cover to
cover it was precisely the savagery of God that
propelled me towards atheism. How could anyone
respect, love, and worship such a monster? I’ve
often compared God to tyrants and dictators of our
histories past, but when it comes to a one on one
relationship he reminds me of an abusive boyfriend
or spouse. You know the type he hits beats his
partner up and then explains how much he loves
her and how she drove him to beat her. In
domestic violence situations it’s always the victims
fault. The abuser does not take responsibility for
his own actions. God doesn’t either.
There is a great book out that focuses on the evil
that this god of the bible has done. If hell were real
then we would have to say that he continues to
do. The book is entitled ‘Drunk With Blood: God’s
Killings in the Bible.’ The idea of worshiping anyone
or anything is against my nature. I tend to view us
all as equals although some of us make bad
choices in life and tend to get derailed from living
a good life. From a naturalistic perspective what
we call evil makes so much more sense then
positing evil on a devil or some made up deity.

Leave a Reply

