LATEST NEWS · LIFESTYLE

Urgent!!! What happens after a girl gets raped?

This post appeared first on lindaikejisblog

image

This is a sponsored post. Read below…

A lecturer is a father figure, a guardian, a
mentor, and a friend. A lecturer is one you
run can run to with your problems, not
one you run away from after an issue. .

The latter was not the story in my case. ,N
now I can’t am scared to trust any man.
Mr. Lawal was my GST lecturer. He was
young and smart. He had a way of
explaining things during lectures so much
so that even if you were unserious, you
had no option but to grab what he was
saying.

He was such a correct lecturer that he had won
best lecturer in the department back to back, to
backyear after yearback to back, to back. I was a
highflyer and wanted to help some of my courses
mates that were banging the course, so I
organized a tutorial class for them.

When Mr. Lawal heard about it he was pleased
and offered to help with a few tips and study
materials, which he said I should pick up from his
house. I felt there was no cause for alarm, after
all, it was just to collect a few study materials,
especially as his house was close to the school
and he was so respected.. At his house, we
talked about academics, challenges as a student,
and career choices.

Then he asked if I had a boyfriend. I felt awkward
answering the question, and decided to switch the
topic. “Oh, Mr. Lawal, it’s getting late, I should
start heading home.” He grumbled “Ada now,
stay a little longer, you have not even collected
the study materials.” I insisted on leaving.
Apparently, he had other plans. He came really
close to me, and started to touch me. He tried to
kiss me, and I screamed “No!”. He covered my
mouth with his palm, and held my neck. I was so
scared I froze, I thought I was going to die!had
never been so scared in my entire life. He tore
my clothes and pushed me to the floor. He took
off his trouser, and raped me.
His eyes were red, it was like I was staring into
the eyes of the devil. I left as if I was about to
die. When he was done, he put his trousers back
on, and threw me out of the house before I could
even get dressed. I cried on my way home, my
mind was scrambling with flashbacks. I didn’t
know who to confide in. I didn’t know how to tell
my parents, or a friend, or the police. I was afraid
I would be stigmatized.
What should Ada do?

Visit http://www.dasubjectmatter.org [KG1]  to learn
about rape, and how to get over the physical and
emotional shock. more about sexual violence,
rape, what to do if you believe you have been
raped, and how to recover from a physical and
emotional assault.
[KG1] Should we direct the readers to the Rape section

(https://www.dasubjectmatter.org/health-
info/sexual-violence/rape.html ) ????

Leave a Reply

